Colloquia

Join the online colloquium

The colloquia are currently held via WebEx on Wednesday afternoons, 3:30 - 4:30 pm (any exceptions are noted in the event description). Join the WebEx meeting using this link. It is also possible to call through your computer or by phone at the number listed on your WebEx session (WebEx help).

Subscribe to Colloquium Announcements and manage subscription preferences.

Archive of talks from 2009 onward may be found by clicking on the year in the sidebar on the Events page and then sorting by Colloquia.


SOFIA COLLOQUIA: FALL 2020

Colloquia Details
Event Event Date Speaker Affiliation
The First Mid-Infrared Detection of HNC in the Interstellar Medium: Probing the Extreme Environment Towards the Orion Hot Core Wednesday, September 23, 2020 - 3:30pm PDT Sarah Nickerson BAERI / NASA Ames
What the Sub-mm Variability of Embedded Protostars Tells Us about Accretion: Past, Present, and Future Wednesday, September 30, 2020 - 3:30pm PDT Doug Johnstone NRC Herzberg
[CANCELLED] Molly Peeples Wednesday, October 07, 2020 - 3:30pm PDT [cancelled] Molly Peeples Space Telescope Science Institute
The Galactic Center: Gas Inflow, Processing, and Return Wednesday, October 14, 2020 - 3:30pm PDT Jürgen Ott NRAO
Galactic Feedback and the Rise of Metals Across Cosmic Time Wednesday, October 21, 2020 - 3:30pm PDT Justin Spilker UT Austin
Turbulence vs. Magnetic Field: which one is more important in the modern picture of star formation? Wednesday, October 28, 2020 - 3:30pm PDT Che-Yu Chen UVA/ LLNL
Investigating the Role of Galaxy Mergers in Over Cosmic Time Wednesday, November 04, 2020 - 3:30pm PST Jeyhan Kartalpepe RIT
Spectral Peculiarities in Ultracool Dwarf Planet Hosts Wednesday, November 18, 2020 - 3:30pm PST Chris Theissen UCSD
OSIRIS-REx Encounters Bennu and Collects a Sample from a Surprising Asteroid Wednesday, December 02, 2020 - 3:30pm PST Ellen Howell LPL
Henry Hsieh Wednesday, December 09, 2020 - 3:30pm PST Henry Hsieh PSI
John Tobin Wednesday, December 16, 2020 - 3:30pm PST John Tobin NRAO

Share This Page