Colloquia

Join the online colloquium

The colloquia are currently held via WebEx on Wednesday afternoons, 3:30 - 4:30 pm (any exceptions are noted in the event description). Join the WebEx meeting using this link. It is also possible to call through your computer or by phone at the number listed on your WebEx session (WebEx help).

The list of talks from 2009 onward may be found by clicking on the year in the sidebar on the Events page and then sorting by Colloquia.


SOFIA COLLOQUIA 2021

Spring Colloquia Details
Event Event Date Speaker Affiliation
AGN in the IR: Progress & Prospects Wednesday, February 03, 2021 - 3:30pm PST Chris Packham UTSA
Grant Tremblay Wednesday, February 10, 2021 - 3:30pm PST Grant Tremblay CfA
The Role of Magnetic Fields Across the Milky Way: Polarimetry from HAWC+/SOFIA Wednesday, February 17, 2021 - 3:30pm PST David Chuss Villanova
The Circumgalactic Medium of Galaxies Wednesday, February 24, 2021 - 3:30pm PST Nicolas Lehner Notre Dame
Recent Results from the JCMT BISTRO Survey: The Evolution of Magnetic Fields in Filamentary Structures Wednesday, March 03, 2021 - 3:30pm PST Kate Pattle NUI Galway
Distant Dusty Universe Wednesday, March 10, 2021 - 3:30pm PST Irene Shivaei University of Arizona
ALPINE - ALMA Large Program to Investigate [CII] at Early Times Wednesday, March 17, 2021 - 3:30pm PDT Lin Yan Caltech
MAPS: Molecules with ALMA at Planet-forming Scales Wednesday, March 24, 2021 - 3:30pm PDT Viviana Guzman UPC
Unraveling galaxy evolution: connecting physical processes to their observational signatures Wednesday, March 31, 2021 - 3:30pm PDT Tjitske Starkenburg Northwestern University
Probing Planetary and Substellar Magnetospheres with Brown Dwarf Radio Emission Wednesday, April 07, 2021 - 3:30pm PDT Melodie Kao University of Arizona
Giant Pulses From a Tiny Star Wednesday, April 14, 2021 - 3:30pm PDT Natalia Lewandowska Haverford
The Galactic Center Chimneys and the Galactic Wind Wednesday, April 21, 2021 - 3:30pm PDT Mark Morris UCLA
Planet-forming disks in the era of ALMA Wednesday, May 05, 2021 - 3:30pm PDT Laura Perez Universidad de Chile
EXCLAIM: a new balloon mission to map the cosmological history of galaxies Wednesday, May 19, 2021 - 3:30pm PDT Eric Switzer NASA Goddard
Fall Colloquia Details
Event Event Date Speaker Affiliation
TBD Wednesday, September 22, 2021 - 3:30pm PDT Shrinivas Kulkani Caltech
Nick Scoville Wednesday, October 27, 2021 - 3:30pm PDT Nick Scoville Caltech

Share This Page