Flight schedules are subject to change. To track SOFIA’s flights in real time, search our tail number ‘N747NA’ on a flight tracking website.

Cycle 9 Flight Series
Series ID Instrument Flight Date Flights Location
OC9A FORCAST Tue, Jul 6, 2021 to Thu, Jul 8, 2021 3 Palmdale
OC9B GREAT Mon, Jul 12, 2021 to Tue, Jul 13 2021 2 Palmdale
OC9C GREAT Fri, Jul 23, 2021 to Fri, Aug 20, 2021 20 French Polynesia
OC9D HAWC+ Wed, Aug 25, 2021 to Fri, Sep 10, 2021 11 Palmdale
OC9E HAWC+ Thu, Oct 28, 2021 to Thu, Nov 4, 2021 6 Palmdale
OC9F GREAT Mon, Nov 8, 2021 to Tue, Nov 23, 2021 10 Palmdale
OC9G EXES Tue, Nov 30, 2021 to Fri, Dec 3, 2021 4 Palmdale
OC9H HAWC+ Mon, Dec 6, 2021 to Wed, Dec 22, 2021 11 Palmdale
OC9I FIFI-LS Tue, Dec 21, 2021 to Fri, Jan 21, 2022 13 Palmdale
OC9J FORCAST Mon, Jan 24, 2022 to Fri, Feb 18, 2022 16 Palmdale
OC9K EXES Tue, Feb 22, 2022 to Thu, Mar 10, 2022 12 Palmdale
OC9L FIFI-LS Mon, Mar 14, 2022 to Tue, Mar 15, 2022 2 Palmdale
OC9M FIFI-LS Sun, Mar 20, 2022 to Tue, Mar 29, 2022 8 Santiago, Chile
OC9N GREAT Tue, Apr 5, 2022 to Thu, Apr 21, 2022 12 Palmdale
OC9O EXES Mon, Apr 25, 2022 to Thu, May 5, 2022 8 Palmdale
OC9P FORCAST Mon, May 9, 2022 to Thu, May 26, 2022 12 Palmdale
OC9Q HAWC+ Tue, May 31, 2022 to Thu, Jun 9, 2022 8 Palmdale
OC9R HAWC+ Tue, Jun 21, 2022 to Wed, Jul 6, 2022 12 Christchurch
OC9S GREAT Sun, Jul 10, 2022 to Sun, Aug 7, 2022 20 Christchurch
OC9T FIFI-LS Mon, Aug 29, 2022 to Thu, Sep 1, 2022 4 Palmdale
OC9U FORCAST Tue, Sep 6, 2022 to Sat, Sep 17, 2022 8 Palmdale
OC9V HAWC+ Wed, Sep 21, 2022 to Wed, Sep 28, 2022 6 Palmdale